



Date: 1 September 2021 Time: 8:45 hrs

Subject: BULLETIN NO: 1 Document No: 02A

From: The Clerk of the Course

To: All competitors / crew members

Number of Pages - 2

Attachments - 0

Amendment to the Supplementary Regulations:

Section A

1. AUTHORITY

THE FOLLOWING IS AN ADDITION TO THE REGULATIONS:

COVID

THIS EVENT WILL BE HELD IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY PUBLIC HEALTH DIRECTION/S THAT IS/ARE RELEVANT TO THE AREA OF CAIRNS AND THE SURROUNDS APPLICABLE TO THE EVENT IN QUEENSLAND, AND ANY OTHER DIRECTION AS ISSUED BY THE QLD GOVERNMENT OR RELEVANT DEPARTMENTS.

QLD GOVERNMENT INFORMATION AT:

HTTPS://WWW.COVID19.QLD.GOV.AU/GOVERNMENT-ACTIONS/ROADMAP-TO-EASING-QUEENSLANDS-RESTRICTIONS

Declared Hotspots:

From 12pm Wednesday 25 August until 12pm Wednesday 8 September 2021 there will be a pause on hotspot arrivals into Queensland for Queensland residents and those intending to relocate to Queensland (unless they have an exemption).

The following locations are currently declared COVID-19 hotspots:

Australian Capital Territory – all of the Australian Capital Territory.

New South Wales – all of New South Wales. New restrictions are now in place following the announcement of full statewide lock-down in NSW. NSW residents who live anywhere in the border zone can only enter Queensland for essential purposes.

Victoria - all of Victoria.

If you have been in a declared COVID-19 hotspot in the last 14 days you will not be allowed to enter Queensland, except for a limited range of people who can enter for essential purposes.

This Event will be held under the Motorsport Australia Return to Race Strategy.

All Competitors and Officials are to ensure that they adhere to and observe all necessary COVID Safe practices and directions applicable for the Event.

. . .

Article 4 - Officials of the Event

The following are changes to the Officials of the Event:

Chief Scrutineer*
Scott McGrath Terrance Scully

Motorsport Australia Steward Geoff Nicol
Motorsport Australia Steward Paul Makela

Motorsport Australia Safety Delegate
Michael Smith David Stuart

• Chief Medical Officer / Deputy Medical Delegate Dr. Rik Hagen Dr Mike Saunders

*The Chief Scrutineer will act as the Technical Delegate (TD) for the purposes of providing TD approval or otherwise as the TD Judge of Fact where relevant.

Hamish Marquis

H. Mads

Ross Ferguson

Clerk of the Course

Event Steward